The Greenwich Society

Bandstand Concerts in Greenwich Park

Bandstand Concerts on all Sundays in July and August

The Friends of the Park are organising and paying for a full programme of Sunday afternoon concerts at the Greenwich Park bandstand throughout July and August.

These concerts are free.

  • Sunday 28 June 3pm:                        
    Greenwich Steel Band
  • Sunday 5 July 3pm:                        
    Incredible Sax Band                
  • Sunday 12 July 2.30pm:                  
    National Youth Jazz Orchestra Academy Band
  • Sunday 19 July 3pm                        
    Belvedere Concert Band
  • Sunday 26 July 3pm                        
    Lewisham Concert Band
  • Sunday 2 August 3pm                     
    The South London Jazz Orchestra (also featuring the South London Lindy Hoppers)
  • Sunday 9 August 3pm                     
    Greenwich Concert Band
  • Sunday 16 August 3pm                   
    London Gay Symphonic Winds
  • Sunday 23 August 3pm                   
    Silver Ghosts (with swing-time dancers)
  • Sunday 30 August 3pm                   
    Southwark Concert Band 

 

www.friendsofgreenwichpark.org.uk